About Us

About Us

SWWA is dedicated to provide training and skill enhancement through education and networking to promote professional growth in the water industry.

Vision - Promoting Water - Our most Valuable resource.

The SWWA is an organization made up of persons involved in the operation, maintenance and trouble shooting of water and wastewater systems and its components. Types of members range from the village foreman, to the town public works employee, to the full-time water or wastewater operator and manager. The SWWA includes various technical staff and suppliers who are interested in efficient operation of our water and wastewater systems.

The operator training, specialty seminars, and the annual conference and tradeshow key in on water and wastewater related topics and problems experienced by everyone at some time. Members are offered reduced costs on all SWWA events.

2019-2021 SWWA Executive Board

Please Note: Due to Covid19 and the conference 2020 cancellation we will not be having an AGM with SWWA members. The AGM at the 2021 event will cover both 2020 and 2021. An audited 2020 Financial Year End is available upon request.



President - Susan Dobrowney (term ends 2021)
City of Saskatoon

SWWA Past President - Tim Cox
City of Swift Current

SWWA Vice President -Rynette Moore-Guillaume  (term ends 2021)

Treasurer - Karlis Van Caeseele (term ends 2020)

Secretary - Cory McMahon (term ends 2021)


Kelly Kish (term ends 2021)
Town of Kipling

Owen Green (term ends 2020)
Town of Rosthern

Luke Lockhart (term ends 2021)
Town of Outlook

Blair Winterhalt (term ends 2021)
Town of Wilkie

For those wishing to view the SWWA Year End Financial Report prior to the annual conference in November - please contact the office for a copy.

Lifetime Member Award


Any person who has been an active member of the SWWA for at least 15 years, and is retired from active employment in the industrycan apply to be nominated for the Life Membership.

The application must be received  at  the  SWWA office (office@swwa.ca) by August 1 of the current year for the SWWA Board of Directors to make a decision. The applicant must have demonstrated  extraordinary service and  have been dedicated to the aims and goals of the SWWA and its membership. The maximum amount of life memberships that can be awarded each year is three.


This membership  category allows the benefactors the same participation privileges as a regular member of the association at no cost; this includes receiving the SWWA Pipeline Magazine, gratis conference  registration and golf tournament registration and a banquet ticket for the annual conference for themselves and their spouse.

On the night awarded: the benefactor shall receive one night's accommodation, seating at the dignitary table, and a banquet ticket for themselves and their spouse.

The Life member will receive a gift from the association and the plaque showing their name inscribed as an award winner shall be displayed at the annual banquet.

LifeTime Member Application

Operator of the Year Nomination

Operator of the Year Nomination Form

Please note all information asked for on the nomination form is required and any form returned to the office without all the information filled out will not be accepted.